Aug 24th, 2015 | By | Category: News

On Wednesday August 26, 2015 after the last class of the WCHS evening performance, eight teams of celebrity dancers will take the stage to vie for the coveted Mirror Ball Trophy! The event is a fundraiser for the American Saddlebred Museum and the winners will be the team that garners the most “Dancing Dollars.” Teams competing are:

Lillian & Raymond Shively Helen & Jimmy Robertson
Melinda Moore & Kent Moeller Ali DeGray & Justin Cowley
Stacey & Kent Swalla Fay & Jim Lowry
Alice & Claude Shiflet Malika Keglowitsch & Scotty Bruggeworth

Competition has already begun! Visit the Dance Team Page on the Museum’s website to see current totals! With only a few weeks left, now is the time to make your pledge and/or become a sponsor! To learn about how you can be a part of this event, go to the main menu and select Events>KSF Dance Party on the Museum’s website (www.asbmuseum.org).

Thank you to everyone who has pledged and to the following very generous sponsors!

Diamond Level

Mary Gaylord McClean
Carol Hillenbrand
Bonnie & Craig McGinnis/Melissa Beck
Elizabeth Ghareeb/Bridget McNeese/Rose Hochner

Platinum Level

Joellen Blount
Bonnie Kegley

Gold Level
Richard Shadwick & Elisabeth Goth
Candi & Ed Aversenti
Lisa Schlesinger & Lynda Norman
Harrison Shiflet Stables
Diane Sembler Kamins
Cavallo Ventures, LLC
Keith & Sally Kurz

Silver Level

Don & Phyllis Brookshire
Stacey & Tom Halloran
Kelli Sultan
Janet Kellett
Karen Raque
Susan Gibson
Linda Quinn – Jewelry Designs & The Snyder Family
Paula Hildebrand
Nancy Ehle
Diana Martin
Rick & Ann Curl
Boone’s Farm & Stable
Paul & Betsy Boone
Katherine Meints
Faydelle Schott
Jennifer Oliver
Carl & Kathryn Nichols

There’s still time to get in on the fun and “vote” for your favorite dance team! Get your friends together and help a team and the Museum by pledging and/or becoming a sponsor. You’ll want to be sure to attend this once-in-a-lifetime event, so purchase your tickets early!


Comments are closed.